• John Connolly

    John Connolly

    Group Executive Chairman

    John is a chartered accountant and was Global Chairman and UK CEO of Deloitte and chairman of FTSE companies.

  • Alyn North

    Alyn North

    Group Chief Commercial Officer

    Alyn has been involved with CogitalGroup since launch and prior to becoming Group CCO, Alyn held the role of Group CFO. Alyn was formerly part of the Countrywide plc executive management team and ran their professional services businesses. He previously worked in PwC Corporate Finance and is a chartered accountant.

  • Hannah Anderson

    Hannah Anderson

    Group Communications

    Hannah is an experienced Communications professional and is also the Executive Assistant to the Chairman.

  • Sabri Challah

    Sabri Challah

    Group Deputy Chairman

    Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Sabri is a strategic adviser to John Connolly. He was Global Head of Deloitte Human Capital Business.

  • Ben Gujral

    Ben Gujral

    Group Chief Financial Officer

    Ben has over 15 years' experience as Group CFO of private equity-backed and listed companies in the business services and technology sectors. He has a strong track record of managing growth businesses and driving value through business consolidation. Ben was previously Group CFO of CPA Global and is a chartered accountant.

  • Roar Wiik Andreassen

    Roar Wiik Andreassen

    CEO, Azets

    Roar has many years of experience within technology, outsourcing, business strategy and business transformation, from companies such as KPMG, Avinor and Telenor.

  • John Baldwin

    John Baldwin

    CEO, Baldwins

    John Baldwin co-founded Baldwins back in 1971 in Walsall, West Midlands. His drive and ambition has led the group to success, with now 84 offices nationally.

  • Nilesh Shah

    Nilesh Shah

    CEO, Blick Rothenberg

    Nilesh has an international tax background and undertook various leadership roles within Blick Rothenberg and its international association before taking on the role of CEO.

  • Florian Wolff

    Florian Wolff

    Group Board Director

    Florian is a non executive director of CogitalGroup. He is a Director at HgCapital, where he co-ordinates their business efforts across the DACH region and leads Hg’s activities in Specialty Services across Europe.

  • Vidar Bekken

    Vidar Bekken

    Group Technology Officer

    Vidar is an IT professional and a certified auditor. Started his career as an auditor in KPMG and has more than 15 years of experience within the consulting industry.

  • Caroline Le Jeune

    Caroline Le Jeune

    Head of Private Client Tax Group

    Caroline has over 20 years’ experience of working with complex private clients and their families with a particular interest in international issues, non-domiciled individuals, trusts and corporate structures.

  • David Baldwin

    David Baldwin


    David has been a senior board member for over 10 years. He is at the forefront of the strategic alignment of the business and all acquisitions, consolidating them all under the Baldwins group.

  • Alina Burja

    Alina Burja

    Head of Romanian Accounting Centre

    Alina worked as a Chief Accountant and CFO in the automotive industry and has an MA in Engineering from the University of Sibiu.

  • Andrew Land

    Andrew Land

    Group Board Director

    Andrew is a non executive director of CogitalGroup and is a Partner at HgCapital where he leads investments in the Services sector, with a particular focus on financial services. Andrew has an LL.B. (Hons) from the University of Edinburgh and an MBA from INSEAD.

  • Thorsten Toepfer

    Thorsten Toepfer

    Group Board Director

    Thorsten is a non executive director of CogitalGroup. He has led several transactions in the compliance driven services space at HgCapital and is part of its Investment Committee.